≡ Menu


The 30 degrees in a Rashi is divided into 3 groups which are called as Drekkana or Decanate.
The word Drekkana is made of 2 words “Dresh” and “Kana”. The word ‘DRESH’ has a root in Dharshana which means seeing or visualizing objects which are visible and as well as hidden. The word ‘KANA’ means corner — Astrologically it means Trikona.


{ 1 comment… add one }
  • physical therapist 20th July 2010, 23:49 PM

    Keep posting stuff like this, I really like them.

Leave a Comment